Board of Directors

Board of Directors2018-08-15T08:14:05+00:00

Chamber Music Hawaii Board members represent the community and serve without compensation for Board service.  Each ensemble is represented by one seat on the Board.  Directors are responsible for carrying out the mission of the organization.

Daniel Boylan

Journalist; Emeritus Professor of History, University of Hawaii – West Oahu

Raymond F. Burghardt

Chairman, American Institute in Taiwan
Director of Seminars, East West Center

Kenneth Hafner

Musician; Board member for Honolulu Brass Quintet

Edward Hope

Vice President, Marketing, Diagnostic Laboratory Services

Wu Hung

Musician; Board member for Galliard String Quartet

Susan E. K. Lampe

Principal, Philanthropy Planning LLC

Mary Lou Lewis

Founder, HNL Travel Associates
Community volunteer

Jon Magnussen

Composer; Assistant Professor of Music, University of Hawaii – West Oahu

Jerold T. Matayoshi

Attorney, Fukunaga Matayoshi Hershey and Ching, LL.P

Anne McKay

Community volunteer

Sarah Richards

President, Hawaii Theatre Center (retired)
Executive Director, Hawaii State Foundation on Culture and the Arts (retired)

Patricia Takemoto

Community volunteer

Terrina Wong

Director of Institutional Advancement, Hanahau‘oli School